More Alaska Photos

I thought I would revisit my Alaska trip (see blog post from Dec. 2011) and post more photos I took while I was there photographing a bed and breakfast last summer – 2011.  I had a few days to travel on my own and take photos.

Denali National Park -

Tour buses rounding the tight curves of the very narrow and steep gravel road, the only road in Denali National Park -

Fish stories in Seward -

The bounty is amazing -

Glacier in Kenai Fjords National Park near Seward -

George Parks Highway on the way to Denali -

The North Pole someday -

The moon has a wacky orbit up there, compared to what I am accustomed to – it moves sideways -

An orca pod in Kenai Fjords National Park -

About andrea rugg

Professional photographer specializing in location, architecture, product, interiors and gardens. Other interests: bicycling, soccer, gardening, golf, music, travel and walking Boris the dog.
This entry was posted in Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Alaska Photos

  1. Brian Rugg says:

    Thanks, Andrea. Enjoyed the shots. Also, for your comments about website.

    Brian

  2. maldriedge says:

    Love the shots, Andrea! My favorite I think is the igloo. But I also love the fishermen with their catch on the dock – so cool. And the rainbows – wow! Isn’t it great to get to travel to such neat places as part of your career.

  3. Pingback: Alasks photos | Seininha

Leave a Reply

